play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lanka Autos

At Lanka Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lanka Autos

Lanka Autos
5
4.3

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Nigel G on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came down from Norwich having done the transaction over the phone so I didn’t really know what to expect. I was looked after by Nash brilliantly. Nothing was too much trouble and I left feeling that I had been treated fairly and professionally. I would have no hesitation in doing business with them again.


  • 5

    the worst experience

    By geroge F on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had appoint wit this seller after driving 80 miles he says the car is sold ... customer service nil nil nil wasted time money ...

    Reply from Lanka Autos on 29/03/18

    you made the appointment @10 am turned up 3pm with no communication you missed out on a great car i am afraid


  • 5

    Clean reliable and true to their word

    By Rev Nigel M on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a low mileage 2004 Nissan 350z from Lanka Autos. I had been looking for one and this was a good buy. I was given some discount as I had to travel from Northern Ireland to collect it. Lanka Autos promised me three months warranty which arrived in the post this morning. The car came with a full MOT and serviced recently. On collecting this car and driving up to the Cairnryan ferry for Belfast, Northern Ireland, I was given a full tank of fuel and after driving 411 miles still have a quarter left. The car drove as it should and everything was prepared and in order as it should be. Mr Abdul Samad was professional and respectful and wished me every blessing on my journey home and told me not to hesitate to contact him if needed. On my way home he telephoned to check that I was enjoying my new car. There is no doubt that my five star review is in part to do with how well the Nissan 350Z drives but also due to the service from Lanka Autos. Every blessing Mr Abdul Samad.


  • 5

    Extermly happy custmer!

    By Dominic F on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very very happy with the new purchase of my vehicle that I bought from Lanka autos, They where really welcoming and easy to talk too and listened to what you had to say, answering any questions you asked them truthfully. I would highly recommend buying from them as there car's are of a high standard of quality.


  • 5

    Genuine and honest dealers putting safety first

    By Rennie L on 26 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Family run business, very polite and honest dealer. Brought a BMW 6 at a great price, it had a few minor problems, but they resolved them all and prepared the car for me, ensuring it was safe and good to take away. Helpful people, no pressure buying , very patient when I was deciding if I was going to buy the car. Many thanks for a nice easy experience.


  • 5

    You're no better off than buying privately

    By Alan K on 13 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Every car is advertised with 12 months mot. Check the vehicle online, its free on the Gov website. Mine had 4 months. Upon questioning they had no answer and offered some money off. I demanded they mot'd the car so they assured me they would book it in. They told me it had been serviced and the garage hadn't reset the service indicator. I checked, it hadn't been serviced for 18months. As it was pouring with rain I had to trust them on most things. The bonnet was stuck but eventually they opened it.They told me the brakes grinding was rust on the discs. I decided to buy the car as it was exactly what I wanted and hard to come by. The interior was chocolate stained and peanuts under the seats. They had done nothing. A big scratch the size of my thumbnail appeared once I got it home. I've so far paid £260 for a service, aircon and bonnet fixed. The garage warned me it needs new front discs and pads and the front tyres are odd. I never returned for the mot because I can't trust them.

    Reply from Lanka Autos on 12/07/17

    vehicle was sold at the same day we advertised , vehicle was booked in for 12 month mot gentlemen did not have the patience to wait for a extra day it was lovely car we reduce considerable amount of money on the car due to the fact gentleman did not want to wait for the preperation


‹ Prev Next ›

Lanka Autos

Telephone:
07447 098478

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Lanka Autos

Address:
101 QUEENS WAY,
HEMEL HEMPSTEAD,
HERTFORDSHIRE,
HP2 5HD