play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lanka Autos

At Lanka Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lanka Autos

Lanka Autos
5
4.3

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    worth buying from

    By Keith G on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice chaps,very helpful car as described a very pleasant experience


  • 5

    Great help and honest service.

    By A C on 09 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience and very helpful owners. I live 200 miles away from Hemel Hampstead where Lanka Autos is located. One of the owners picked me up from train station. I knew what I was coming for and have done some reaserch upon the car I was buying. Lads didn't put any pressure on me, didn't try to sell me a car. I had full freedom to do checks, every question was answered and test drive completed. They gave me some advice on insurance and I was free to go. All the time they were very helpful, professional and what is most important when buying car, honest. They didn't hide anything what could be wrong with car and didn't lie! Pleasure to do business with Lanka's boys. Thank you Andrzej


  • 5

    EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE GREAT CAR AT LANKA

    By Andrew R on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Let me start by saying that when you arrive at Lanka Autos what you will see is a modest Used Car Garage on the back of a petrol station forecourt. But in NO way let that put you off. I have worked myself in the motor industry for over 20 years, 10 of those with Mercedes-Benz. I was on the lookout for a 350 CLK cab and visited a couple of other used car dealers also with CLK Cabs on Autotrader. On arrival at both the other dealers the cars were certainly not as described and the attitude of the staff at one of the dealers in Whitstable once I (as somebody who knows Mercedes very well) pointed out some very poor paint repairs could not have been more unhelpful and was simply rude.... However at Lanka Autos I got the most amazing customer service and nothing was too much trouble for the manager Mr Abdul Samad, from the moment we arrived to when we picked the car up. Even the RAC inspection said how good the car was. I would recommend Lanka Autos to anyone looking for a great value car.


  • 5

    Very good place to buy a car

    By Ras S on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my dream car from them, it is a really nice car. Every details of the car were well explained and very friendly people.


  • 5

    Unreliable car

    By Sophie M on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS GARAGE WE GOT A UNRELIABLE CAR THAT LASTED A WEEK BEFORE IT WENT INTO THE GARAGE TO HAVE NEW FUEL PUMP AND STILL HAVING SAME PROBLEM PHONED THE GARAGE AND HE BASICALLY SAID TUFF YOUR OWN PROBLEM NOW


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Steve C on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased our MX5 from Samad this weekend. Drove 130 miles from Norwich based on his description of the vehicle and competitive price. He left us with the keys, while he sold another vehicle to a customer, this allowed us to look around with no pressure. He was a pleasure to deal with and we wont hesitate to drive back over in the future for our next vehicle.


  • 5

    **Good Value.. Great Cars**

    By Sushma N on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. team here helped in choosing the best car I could afford and I am personally satisfied with the price I paid for an used car. car is well maintained and in good condition and had no issues. I would definitely recommend Lanka sales to anyone for an hassle- free and a happy purchase.


  • 5

    Unreliable

    By Theodor I on 02 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They are not reliable! I called in the morning around 10 am and asked to see a vw Passat ...the guy that answered told the vehicle is available and I should come around 4:30 pm. I arrived at 4:20 pm just to see how the Passat is going with the new owner....after I drove 50 miles.

    Reply from Lanka Autos on 10/09/18

    i am sorry you were supposed to be here midday , we waited till 3pm you missed out on a great car


  • 5

    Happy Disco 3 customer

    By Will J on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would have been 5 stars - very nice guys and a pleasure to deal with. No pressure or salesmanship from them, just helpful advice and good customer care. Land Rover are their main interest and all of the Landies they had were very nice solid examples. I bought a Disco 3, ‘04 plate so 14 years old, and I don’t think I could have found a tidier example anywhere, and priced nicely too. Not 5 stars due to a bit of an oversight which meant I had to wait around whilst my car went for an MOT but I didn’t mind really. Car seems great and I’m very pleased, but it’s only day 1! I would recommend Lanka Autos to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Nikolay N on 19 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very satisfied and very happy with the car , saleman Nash was very helpful


Lanka Autos

Telephone:
07447 098478

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Lanka Autos

Address:
101 QUEENS WAY,
HEMEL HEMPSTEAD,
HERTFORDSHIRE,
HP2 5HD