play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lanka Autos

At Lanka Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lanka Autos

Lanka Autos
5
4.4

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    a great car purchase

    By Steve C on 16 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service when I purchased a lovely car from this dealer very helpful cannot fault the experience. Thank you


  • 5

    But with confidence

    By Varney S on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, very please with the car I brought well described, would recommend


  • 5

    worth buying from

    By Keith G on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice chaps,very helpful car as described a very pleasant experience


  • 5

    Great help and honest service.

    By A C on 09 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience and very helpful owners. I live 200 miles away from Hemel Hampstead where Lanka Autos is located. One of the owners picked me up from train station. I knew what I was coming for and have done some reaserch upon the car I was buying. Lads didn't put any pressure on me, didn't try to sell me a car. I had full freedom to do checks, every question was answered and test drive completed. They gave me some advice on insurance and I was free to go. All the time they were very helpful, professional and what is most important when buying car, honest. They didn't hide anything what could be wrong with car and didn't lie! Pleasure to do business with Lanka's boys. Thank you Andrzej


  • 5

    EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE GREAT CAR AT LANKA

    By Andrew R on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Let me start by saying that when you arrive at Lanka Autos what you will see is a modest Used Car Garage on the back of a petrol station forecourt. But in NO way let that put you off. I have worked myself in the motor industry for over 20 years, 10 of those with Mercedes-Benz. I was on the lookout for a 350 CLK cab and visited a couple of other used car dealers also with CLK Cabs on Autotrader. On arrival at both the other dealers the cars were certainly not as described and the attitude of the staff at one of the dealers in Whitstable once I (as somebody who knows Mercedes very well) pointed out some very poor paint repairs could not have been more unhelpful and was simply rude.... However at Lanka Autos I got the most amazing customer service and nothing was too much trouble for the manager Mr Abdul Samad, from the moment we arrived to when we picked the car up. Even the RAC inspection said how good the car was. I would recommend Lanka Autos to anyone looking for a great value car.


  • 5

    Very good place to buy a car

    By Ras S on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my dream car from them, it is a really nice car. Every details of the car were well explained and very friendly people.


  • 5

    Highly recommended trustworthy dealer.

    By Steve F on 28 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We were met by a relaxed sales person, friendly and not at all pushy. We were given honest answers to all our questions and given time to inspect the vehicle. We noted some areas which we were not happy with and these were put right before we collected the vehicle. I can recommend this company as a trustworthy and honest one. The vehicle we purchased is in very good condition, especially after the small areas of concern were put right.


  • 5

    Genuine and truthful

    By Jack L on 28 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 215 miles to get the car, very truthful. Every minor details of the cars are as described. Very polite and genuine guy. Very happy with the car. Zero complaints.


  • 5

    Unreliable car

    By Sophie M on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS GARAGE WE GOT A UNRELIABLE CAR THAT LASTED A WEEK BEFORE IT WENT INTO THE GARAGE TO HAVE NEW FUEL PUMP AND STILL HAVING SAME PROBLEM PHONED THE GARAGE AND HE BASICALLY SAID TUFF YOUR OWN PROBLEM NOW


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Steve C on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased our MX5 from Samad this weekend. Drove 130 miles from Norwich based on his description of the vehicle and competitive price. He left us with the keys, while he sold another vehicle to a customer, this allowed us to look around with no pressure. He was a pleasure to deal with and we wont hesitate to drive back over in the future for our next vehicle.


Lanka Autos

Telephone:
07447 098478

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Lanka Autos

Address:
101 QUEENS WAY,
HEMEL HEMPSTEAD,
HERTFORDSHIRE,
HP2 5HD