play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Lanka Autos

At Lanka Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Lanka Autos

Lanka Autos
5
4.6

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    worth buying from

    By Keith G on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice chaps,very helpful car as described a very pleasant experience


  • 5

    Great help and honest service.

    By A C on 09 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience and very helpful owners. I live 200 miles away from Hemel Hampstead where Lanka Autos is located. One of the owners picked me up from train station. I knew what I was coming for and have done some reaserch upon the car I was buying. Lads didn't put any pressure on me, didn't try to sell me a car. I had full freedom to do checks, every question was answered and test drive completed. They gave me some advice on insurance and I was free to go. All the time they were very helpful, professional and what is most important when buying car, honest. They didn't hide anything what could be wrong with car and didn't lie! Pleasure to do business with Lanka's boys. Thank you Andrzej


  • 5

    EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE GREAT CAR AT LANKA

    By Andrew R on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Let me start by saying that when you arrive at Lanka Autos what you will see is a modest Used Car Garage on the back of a petrol station forecourt. But in NO way let that put you off. I have worked myself in the motor industry for over 20 years, 10 of those with Mercedes-Benz. I was on the lookout for a 350 CLK cab and visited a couple of other used car dealers also with CLK Cabs on Autotrader. On arrival at both the other dealers the cars were certainly not as described and the attitude of the staff at one of the dealers in Whitstable once I (as somebody who knows Mercedes very well) pointed out some very poor paint repairs could not have been more unhelpful and was simply rude.... However at Lanka Autos I got the most amazing customer service and nothing was too much trouble for the manager Mr Abdul Samad, from the moment we arrived to when we picked the car up. Even the RAC inspection said how good the car was. I would recommend Lanka Autos to anyone looking for a great value car.


  • 5

    Very good place to buy a car

    By Ras S on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my dream car from them, it is a really nice car. Every details of the car were well explained and very friendly people.


  • 5

    Happy Disco 3 customer

    By Will J on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would have been 5 stars - very nice guys and a pleasure to deal with. No pressure or salesmanship from them, just helpful advice and good customer care. Land Rover are their main interest and all of the Landies they had were very nice solid examples. I bought a Disco 3, ‘04 plate so 14 years old, and I don’t think I could have found a tidier example anywhere, and priced nicely too. Not 5 stars due to a bit of an oversight which meant I had to wait around whilst my car went for an MOT but I didn’t mind really. Car seems great and I’m very pleased, but it’s only day 1! I would recommend Lanka Autos to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Nikolay N on 19 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very satisfied and very happy with the car , saleman Nash was very helpful


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Nigel G on 12 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came down from Norwich having done the transaction over the phone so I didn’t really know what to expect. I was looked after by Nash brilliantly. Nothing was too much trouble and I left feeling that I had been treated fairly and professionally. I would have no hesitation in doing business with them again.


  • 5

    the worst experience

    By geroge F on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had appoint wit this seller after driving 80 miles he says the car is sold ... customer service nil nil nil wasted time money ...

    Reply from Lanka Autos on 29/03/18

    you made the appointment @10 am turned up 3pm with no communication you missed out on a great car i am afraid


  • 5

    Clean reliable and true to their word

    By Rev Nigel M on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a low mileage 2004 Nissan 350z from Lanka Autos. I had been looking for one and this was a good buy. I was given some discount as I had to travel from Northern Ireland to collect it. Lanka Autos promised me three months warranty which arrived in the post this morning. The car came with a full MOT and serviced recently. On collecting this car and driving up to the Cairnryan ferry for Belfast, Northern Ireland, I was given a full tank of fuel and after driving 411 miles still have a quarter left. The car drove as it should and everything was prepared and in order as it should be. Mr Abdul Samad was professional and respectful and wished me every blessing on my journey home and told me not to hesitate to contact him if needed. On my way home he telephoned to check that I was enjoying my new car. There is no doubt that my five star review is in part to do with how well the Nissan 350Z drives but also due to the service from Lanka Autos. Every blessing Mr Abdul Samad.


  • 5

    Extermly happy custmer!

    By Dominic F on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very very happy with the new purchase of my vehicle that I bought from Lanka autos, They where really welcoming and easy to talk too and listened to what you had to say, answering any questions you asked them truthfully. I would highly recommend buying from them as there car's are of a high standard of quality.


Lanka Autos

Telephone:
07447 098478

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Lanka Autos

Address:
101 QUEENS WAY,
HEMEL HEMPSTEAD,
HERTFORDSHIRE,
HP2 5HD